History

ACE electronics was founded in May 1994, as a result of a buy-out of the micro-electronic department of the company IC Systems in Hasselt. On June 1st 1994 ACE electronics took over the production facilities, material stock, employees as well as all running projects.

In december 1994 ACE electronics was moved from Hasselt to a location in Lummen where it had a production area of 850 m2 and 120m2 for offices and administration.

Due to consistently offering a high level of service and support to its customers, ACE electronics experienced vast growth. During the last 6 years investments, sales and manpower have quadrupled, resulting in the production capacity outgrowing ACE electronics' plant in Lummen. Hence the construction of a new and larger plant in the industrial zone of Webbekom-Diest.

This new location is in use since june 2002. It consists of a production area of 2150m2 and 600m2 for administration and meeting rooms. We paid special attention to anti-static materials, clean rooms, environment conditioning and production flow.




ACE electronics NV - Industrieterrein-2 nr. 12 - I.Z. Webbekom 2118 - B-3290 Diest (Belgium)
Tel: +32(0)13 53 19 06 - Fax: +32(0)13 53 19 08

Historique

ACE electronics fut créé en mai 1994 suite au rachat du département Microélectronique de la société IC SYSTEMS à Hasselt. Le 1er juin de l’année 1994, ACE electronics reprit toutes les facilités de production, le stock matériel et le personnel ainsi que les projets en cours.

En décembre 1994 ACE electronics déménagea d’Hasselt à Lummen où leur zone de production s’étend sur 850 m2 et 120 m2 pour les bureaux et l’administration.

Grâce à la prestation permanente d’un niveau de service et de support élevé à ses clients, ACE electronics a connu une croissance énorme. Lors des 6 premières années d’investissement, la vente et le personnel ont quadruplé générant ainsi une capacité de production trop importante pour le siège d’ACE electronics à Lummen. Voilà pourquoi une nouvelle fabrique fut construite dans la zone industrielle de Webbekom-Diest.

Cette nouvelle localisation est en usage depuis juin 2002 et consiste en une zone de production de 2150 m2 et 600 m2 pour l’administration et les salles de réunion. Nous avons prêté une attention toute particulière aux matériaux antistatiques, aux salles propres, au conditionnement d’air et au flux de production.




ACE electronics NV - Industrieterrein-2 nr. 12 - I.Z. Webbekom 2118 - B-3290 Diest (Belgium)
Tel: +32(0)13 53 19 06 - Fax: +32(0)13 53 19 08